Iron Lynx will compete in all three classes of the Le Mans 24 Hours for the first time, adding its #9 ORECA 07 LMP2 entry in collaboration with Proton to complete a star-studded five-car entry for this year’s race taking place between 15-16 June.
Despite the LMP2 category dropping out of the FIA World Endurance Championship for 2024, the cars will still race in the iconic 24-hour event. The #9 LMP2 is an entry co-run with Proton Competition in the European Le Mans Series, and most recently qualified in the top three at Circuit Paul Ricard.

The car will comprise a talented, youthful line-up. Regular drivers Jonas Ried and Macéo Capietto will be joined by former FIA Formula 2 Championship driver Bent Viscaal. Viscaal, a double Formula 4 and Euroformula Open runner-up who has twice competed at the Le Mans 24 Hours in LMP2 including last year and is racing in ELMS this season with Proton.

Also an additional entry for the race will be the #19 Lamborghini Iron Lynx SC63 with its IMSA line up of Lamborghini factory drivers Andrea Caldarelli and Matteo Cairoli, and ex-Formula One star Romain Grosjean. They join the full-time FIA WEC #63 entry of Edoardo Mortara, Daniil Kvyat and Mirko Bortolotti in the battle for overall honours.

Completing the five-car squad are the #60 Lamborghini Huracán GT3 Evo 2 of Claudio Schiavoni, Matteo Cressoni and Lamborghini factory driver Franck Perera, and the #85 Iron Dames GT3 of Sarah Bovy, Michelle Gatting and Doriane Pin, both in the LMGT3 class.

Also in action across more than a week of racing will be the Road to Le Mans, where Célia Martin and Karen Gaillard will get their first taste of the legendary Circuit de la Sarthe in their Iron Dames #83 GT3, and the Ligier European Series with Gregorio Bertocco and Matteo Pianezzola racing early in the event with their JS2 R.

Five Iron Lynx cars will be racing in the first Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe round to take place on the Le Mans 24 Hour support bill. Driving the quintet of Lamborghi Hurácan Super Trofeo Evo 2 cars will be: Pavel Lefterov/Stefan Bostandjiev, Giorgio Amati/Jesse Salmenautio, Edgar Maloigne/Georgi Dimitrov, all in the Pro category, Claude-Yves Gosselin/Joran Leneutre in Pro-Am, and John Seale racing solo in Lamborghini Cup.