ROWE RACING full of confidence as they take the second step in preparing for the ‘Eifel marathon’

After the perfect start to the Nordschleife season with victory in the 68th ADAC Westfalenfahrt, this coming Saturday (1st April) sees ROWE RACING take on the second step of preparations for the ADAC 24h Nürburgring (20th/21st May). The team from St. Ingbert head into the 47th DMV 4‑hour race, the second race in the Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS), with a win behind them and plenty of confidence.

Unlike 14 days ago, when the two Belgians Dries Vanthoor and Maxime Martin shared the work in the team’s two BMW M4 GT3s, the remaining six BMW M works drivers designated to take part in the classic 24‑hour race will be available this time around. The sextet was representing BMW M Motorsport at Sebring in the IMSA series in the USA when the first NLS race was held.

Brazil’s Augusto Farfus, Britain’s Nick Yelloly, and Austria’s Philipp Eng will share the driving in the #99 BMW M4 GT3 on Saturday, seeing them contest the highlight of the Nordschleife season together again this year, like in 2022. The fourth man from this quartet, Connor de Phillippi of the USA, will switch to the #98 BMW M4 GT3 this time around, so that each of the ROWE RACING cars has three drivers. Joining Connor de Phillippi are current DTM champion Sheldon van der Linde of South Africa and two‑time DTM title holder Marco Wittmann of Germany.

The race day on Saturday starts for ROWE RACING with the 90‑minute qualifying session from 8:30 to 10:00. The four‑hour race gets underway at the traditional NLS starting time of 12:00.

Hans-Peter Naundorf, Team Principal ROWE RACING: “After the perfect start to the season, naturally we are eager to build on the success of the first NLS race on Saturday and take the next step in our preparations for the Nordschleife highlight – the ADAC 24h Nürburgring. However, we are expecting the task to be harder this time around due to the larger number of competitors compared with two weeks ago. We are focussing on our schedule and want to give our six BMW M works drivers, who were unable to take part in NLS1 due to their commitments in the IMSA series in the USA, plenty of driving time in the car. To have three drivers in each car, Connor de Phillippi will switch from the regular quartet in the #99 to the #98 for this race.”

01.04.2023: NLS 2
15.04.2023: NLS 3
20.05.2023: 51. ADAC 24h Nürburgring