#GT4Series – 2018 GT4 European Series champions honoured at SRO Awards in London

Nicolaj Møller-Madsen and Milan Dontje received their trophies for winning the GT4 European Series Silver Cup. The Phoenix Racing duo won three of the twelve races in 2018, more than any other team in the Silver Cup. Møller-Madsen also collected the Pirelli Junior Cup for the best junior driver in the series in 2018.

Silver Cup runners-up Stuart Middleton and Will Tregurtha (HHC Motorsport), as well as third-placed Max Koebolt and Simon Knap (MDM Motorsport) were also on hand to collect their awards. The Ginetta and BMW drivers finished level on points with the Audi drivers this season, but more victories resulted in the championship win for the Phoenix Racing duo.

Racing One took home the GT4 European Series Teams’ trophy and it was team owner Martin Kohlhaas who accepted the prize in London. His squad secured the championship with a double race win in the season finale and scored no fewer than seven race wins during the 2018 season, six of them scored by Markus Lungstrass in the Audi R8 LMS GT4.

Those victories resulted in the German driver taking the Pro-Am class honours and he was joined on stage by fellow Germans Phillip Bethke and Marc Basseng (Schwede Motorsport), who finished second in the standings, and third-placed Hungarian Csaba Mor.

Finally, Niki Leutwiler (Porsche Zentrum Oberer Zürichsee by TFT Racing) received his award for winning the Am Cup. The Swiss driver finished on the podium in ten of the twelve races and ended the season well ahead of Autorlando Sport drivers Giuseppe Ghezzi and Alessandro Giovanelli. Allied Racing’s youngster Nicolas Schöll took home the trophy for third place in his debut season.

While the 2018 GT4 European Series is now finished, one GT4 race remains on the calendar. The inaugural Bapco Bahrain GT Festival is set to take place next weekend (November 30 – December 1) and will feature the GT4 International Cup. Phoenix Racing, Academy Motorsport, Las Moras Racing, CMR, Bullitt Racing, 3Y Technology and Porsche Zentrum Oberer Zürichsee by TFT Racing will take on GT4 teams from all over the world at the Bahrain International Circuit.


GT4 European Series Silver Cup Championship
1st Milan Dontje and Nicolaj Møller-Madsen, Phoenix Racing (Audi)
2nd Stuart Middleton and Will Tregurtha, HHC Motorsport (Ginetta)
3rd Max Koebolt and Simon Knap (MDM Motorsport)

GT4 European Series Pro-Am Championship
1st Markus Lungstrass, Racing One (Audi)
2nd Phillip Bethke and Marc Basseng, Schwede Motorsport (Porsche)
3rd Csaba Mor

GT4 European Series Am Championship
1st Niki Leutwiler, Porsche Zentrum Oberer Zürichsee by TFT Racing (Porsche)
2nd Alessandro Giovanelli and Giuseppe Ghezzi, Autorlando Sport (Porsche)
3rd Nicolas Schöll, Allied Racing (Porsche)

GT4 European Series Teams’ Championship
1st Racing One (Audi)
2nd TFT Racing (Porsche)
3rd Schwede Motorsport (Porsche)

Pirelli Junior Cup Winner: Nicolaj Møller-Madsen